STRATEGY TEAM

Our senior staff members are responsible for leading the church and its ministries according to the pattern in the Scriptures.

 

Lead Pastor

John Parker // jparker@summitconnect.org

Worship Pastor

Andy Simonds // asimonds@summitconnect.org

Organizational Development Pastor

Jeff Kern // jkern@summitconnect.org

WATERFORD Campus Pastor

Garry Abbott // gabbott@summitconnect.org

Executive assistant

Jessica Meyer // jmeyer@summitconnect.org


GOVERNING BOARD

The Governing Board is a team of seasoned and godly leaders who serve a vital role in providing fiduciary oversight and providing counsel regarding important decisions. They ensure the mission, vision, and doctrine of Summit are upheld and support the pastoral staff as they pursue personal holiness. 

 

Leigh Ann Horton

Amanda Ober

Brian Grandstaff

Chris King

Heath Hensley 

Bob McAdam


OPERATIONS TEAM

This team advises the Strategy Team in areas of finance, facilities, human resources, and IT functions of the church. They also make recommendations directly to the Governing Board on cash management, budget, and asset controls and provide an independent review of all accounting records.

 

Jeff Kern

Eric Katauskas 

Jeff Porter

Tom Aikens

Brian Grandstaff 


MINISTRY TEAM

This team reviews the local and global ministry goals for the church. They also help decide where Summit Church gives 15 percent of its budget, which is allocated to meet needs outside of the church. 

 

Roger Bruehl

Jim Rogers

Chase Fults

Macon Hare

Mollie Mitchell


TEACH TEAM

A concept modeled by the early church in Acts, this team gives us the opportunity to hear the same sound, biblical truth from more than one voice.

 

Teaching minister

Jim Keller // jkeller@summitconnect.org

Herndon Campus Pastor

Zach Van Dyke // zvandyke@summitconnect.org

ReGROUP Director

Kailey Newkirk // knewkirk@summitconnect.org

 


CAMPUS MINISTERS

This team works hard to meet people where they are and help them prayerfully take their next right step at each of our Summit campuses.

 

Herndon campus Pastor

Zach Van Dyke // zvandyke@summitconnect.org

Lake Mary Campus Minister

O.J. Aldrich // ojaldrich@summitconnect.org

Waterford Campus PASTOR

Garry Abbott // gabbott@summitconnect.org


FAMILY MINISTRY

This dynamic team communicates, week in and week out, to your kids and students that God loves them and that God has big plans for their lives.

 

Family Ministry Director | Tracy Beeson  // tbeeson@summitconnect.org

Herndon Children’s Ministry Director | Deanna McLellan // dmclellan@summitconnect.org

Herndon Children's Ministry Curriculum Coordinator | Jessica Gomez // jgomez@summitconnect.org

Herndon Elementary Groups Coordinator | Laura Hunt // lhunt@summitconnect.org

Herndon Preschool Ministry Coordinator | Jill Kern // jillkern@summitconnect.org

Herndon Children's Ministry Evening Coordinator | Asha Junot // ajunot@summitconnect.org

Herndon Elementary Productions Coordinator  |  Shauna Kidwell // skidwell@summitconnect.org

Herndon Student Ministries Minister | Cody Stanley // cstanley@summitconnect.org

Herndon Student Ministry Worship Intern | Peter Hackler // phackler@summitconnect.org

Waterford Children’s Ministry Director | Keely Hardaway // khardaway@summitconnect.org

Waterford Student Ministries Coordinator | Ashley Conrad // aconrad@summitconnect.org

Lake Mary Children's Ministry Coordinator  | Brooke Shoopman // bshoopman@summitconnect.org

Lake Mary Student Ministries Coordinator | Chad Buel // cbuel@summitconnect.org

BCL Content Coordinator | Michael Murray // mmurray@summitconnect.org

BCL Coordinator | Darling Heldt // dheldt@summitconnect.org


FIRST IMPRESSIONS 

They’re responsible for making sure everyone who walks through the doors at Summit feels welcome and at home here. They oversee the volunteers that create your first impression of Summit.

 

Herndon First Impressions Director | Dan Sherfield // dsherfield@summitconnect.org

Herndon First Impressions Coordinator | Julia Kaplan // jkaplan@summitconnect.org

Waterford Ministry Coordinator | Christine Colon // ccolon@summitconnect.org

Lake Mary Ministry Coordinator | Amy Kaufholz // akaufholz@summitconnect.org

 


SUMMIT CONNECT

They help our congregation by creating environments where people can grow in the knowledge and character of Christ.

 

reGROUP Director | Kailey Newkirk // knewkirk@summitconnect.org

Herndon Summit Connect Director | Dan Sherfield // dsherfield@summitconnect.org

Waterford Campus Pastor | Garry Abbott // gabbott@summitconnect.org

Lake Mary Campus Minister | O.J. Aldrich // ojaldrich@summitconnect.org

 


LOCAL GLOBAL MINISTRY

This team strives to care well for those in need and build relationships with organizations worldwide that share a vision for ending injustices brought about by poverty.

 

Community Development Coordinator | Elizabeth Cronlund // ecronlund@summitconnect.org

Global Partnerships Coordinator | Nathan Boyett // nboyett@summitconnect.org


33RD STREET

Our 33rd Street Team works hard to bring church to the men and women inside of the 33rd Street Jail and create an environment of worship and Christ-centered community.

 

33rd Street Ministry Coordinator | Lindsey Horvatich // lhorvatch@summitconnect.org

Team 33rd Administrator | Lisa Jamison // ljamison@summitconnect.org

 


COMMUNICATIONS

This creative crew makes sure the Summit community has everything they need to live out Summit’s vision through providing information and news via online and print mediums.

 

Creative Director | Greg Perkins // gperkins@summitconnect.org

Communications Manager | Virginia Schultz // vschultz@summitconnect.org

Video Producer | Brian Hogan // bhogan@summitconnect.org

Content Coordinator | Katie Schmidt // kschmidt@summitconnect.org

Designer/Photographer |  LJ Judy // ljudy@summitconnect.org

Communications Coordinator | Kari Freeman // kfreeman@summitconnect.org

 


WORSHIP

This talented bunch plans the weekly services, ensuring that all elements are cohesive, purposeful, and engaging for the congregation—in addition to heading up an incredibly talented team of volunteer musicians.

 

Worship Director | Trey Colson // tcolson@summitconnect.org

Waterford Worship Minister | David Burleson // dburleson@summitconnect.org

Lake Mary Worship Minister | Eric Champion // echampion@summitconnect.org

Technical Director | Joel Legros // jlegros@summitconnect.org

Stage Manager | Brendan May // bmay@summitconnect.org

Production Technician | Josue Torres // jtorres@summitconnect.org


OPERATIONS

They handle accounting, bookkeeping, facilities management, human resources, office administration, IT, and more—basically the Summit office wouldn’t run without this team of behind-the-scenes folks.

 

Operations Coordinator | Will Dickinson // wdickinson@summitconnect.org

Facilities Administrator | Will Alejandro // walejandro@summitconnect.org

Facilities Administrator | Stephen Gable // sgable@summitconnect.org

Accounting Coordinator | Jennifer Pugh // jpugh@summitconnect.org

IT Administrator | Brad Wiltfang // bwiltfang@summitconnect.org

Operations Administrator | Natalie Sutkowy // nsutkowy@summitconnect.org

Receptionist | Anna May // amay@summitconnect.org