Governing Board


We look to our Governing Board, a team of seasoned, godly leaders, when it comes to ensuring that the mission, vision, and doctrine of Summit are upheld. Prospective Board members are nominated by fellow attendees, presented to the congregation, and interviewed, and must be voted in unanimously by the existing Board. In the beginning of 2014,  Amanda Ober, Brian Grandstaff, Leigh Ann Horton, and Rob Schiller joined the Board, replacing retiring members Craig Petersen and Kim Lopdrup. All four are followers of Jesus who have long records of godly leadership and are particularly gifted to participate on the Board over the next three years.

The Board governs by executive limitations and influences through wise counsel to the staff leadership. This means that the new Board members will join continuing members John Rivers, Eddy Moratin, Organizational Development Pastor Jeff Kern, Worship Pastor Andy Simonds, and Lead Pastor John Parker in supporting the vision through maintaining the highest standards of governance and financial stewardship. What this means is that the interests of the church are well guarded in both the eyes of God and man.

(Top L-R: Eddy Moratin, Amanda Ober, Rob Schiller, John Parker, John Rivers, Leigh Ann Horton; Bottom L-R: Jeff Kern, Andy Simonds, Brian Grandstaff)

Kristy-Lee Lawley